Fullness of God into the fullness of human life

Hallowed be Thy name in Industry:
God be in my hands and in my making.
Holy, Holy, Holy; Lord God of Hosts;
Heaven and earth of full of Thy Glory.

Hallowed be Thy name in the Arts:
God be in my sense and in my creating.
Holy, holy, holy; Lord God of Hosts;
Heaven and earth of full of Thy Glory.

Hallowed be Thy name in Commerce:
God be at my desk and in my trading.
Holy, holy, holy; Lord God of Hosts;
Heaven and earth are full of Thy Glory.

Hallowed be Thy name in Government:
God be in my plans and in my deciding.
Holy, holy, holy; Lord God of Hosts;
Heaven and earth are full of Thy Glory.

Hallowed be Thy name in Education:
God be in my mind and in my growing.
Holy, holy, holy; Lord God of Hosts;
Heaven and earth are full of Thy Glory.

Hallowed be Thy name in the Home:
God be in my heart and in my loving.
Holy, holy, holy; Lord God of Hosts;
Heaven and earth are fully of Thy Glory.

Prayer from Coventry Cathedral

Leave a Reply

